The home of Eurovision lyrics

Ellinikos Telikos 2009

<< 2008 2009 2010 >>


Date(s) 18 February 2009
Venue Athinon Arena
Music Hall, Athens
Host(s) Betty Maggira
Mathilde Maggira
Voting Method 40% Jury
60% Televoting
Winner Sakis Rouvas
“This Is Our Night”

Sakis Rouvas was selected internally as the Greek representative in 2009. A national final determined the song.

# Artist Song Percentage Result
1 Sakis Rouvas Out of Control 9% 3rd
2 Sakis Rouvas Right On Time 10% 2nd
3 Sakis Rouvas This Is Our Night 81% 1st

Visitors from around the world

free counters