The home of Eurovision lyrics

The Next Star for Eurovision 2018

<< 2017 2018  

Date(s) 13 February 2018
Venue GG Studios,
Neve Ilan, Jerusalem
Host(s) Asi Azar
Rotem Sela
Voting Method Jury & App Voting
Winner Netta Barzilai

The Israeli representative at the Eurovision Song Contest 2018 was determined through the “Next Star for Eurovision 2018” talent show. 31 shows were held before the final beginning on 29 October 2017, resulting in 4 finalists.

Each artist competed in duels against another artist, with the winner progressing to the super final. One of the losing artists was awarded a wildcard to the super final by the expert jury. The winner was then decided from these three artists.

Duel # Artist Percentage Result
I 1 Jonathan Mergui 90% 1st
2 Chen Aharoni 72% 2nd
II 1 Riki Ben Ari 81% 1st
2 Netta Barzilai 74% 2nd
Super Final
# Artist Jury Public Total Result
1 Riki Ben Ari 78 47 125 3rd
2 Jonathan Mergui 88 117 205 2nd
3 Netta Barzilai 104 106 210 1st
Eliminated Artists
Eden Meiri 5th
Howie Danao 6th
Ravit Batashvili 7th
Adva Omer 8th
José Steinberg 9th
Shay & Gilad 10th
Sarit Hativa 11th
Rinat Bar 12th

At Eurovision, the winning artist Netta Barzilai performed the song Toy.

Visitors from around the world

free counters