The home of Eurovision lyrics

Alexander Rybak

Alexander Igorovich Rybak (Александр Игоревич Рыбак; Belarusian: Aliaksandr Iharavich Rybak, Аляксандр Ігаравіч Рыбак; born 13 May 1986 in Minsk, Soviet Union) is a Norwegian singer, composer and violinist of Belarusian parentage. His music often contains Norwegian folk motifs and a heavy use of his trademark violin.

In 2005, he entered the Norwegian version of Idol, reaching the semi-final and in 2006 Rybak won Kjempesjansen, a talent competition hosted by the Norwegian Broadcasting Corporation (NRK). In 2009 Rybak participated in Melodi Grand Prix with Fairytale where he won with a clean sweep, earning a chance to represent Norway in the 2009 Eurovision Song Contest in Moscow, Russia. He won the contest with 387 points — the highest tally any country has achieved in the history of the contest. Since winning he has gone on to release several albums and work as a composer for national final entries.

Fairytales (2009) | No Boundaries (2010) | Nebesa Evropy (2010)
Visa vid vindens ängar (2011) | Non-album Songs

Visa vid vindens ängar

Released: 15 June 2011

01. Träden i villa borghese
02. Din första kyss
03. Resan till dig
04. Visa vid vindens ängar
05. En katt på min kudde
06. Den lyssnande blomman
07. Maria
08. I ditt sommarhus
09. Till en vildmarkspoet
10. Jag föddes ur havet

Nebesa Evropy

Небеса Европы

Released: 12 November 2010

01. Nebesa Evropy
02. Ya vlyublyon
03. Strela Amura
04. Katrin
05. Barndance [Instrumental]
06. Kak ty krasiva segodnya
07. Lish’ na mig
08. Disney Girls
09. First Kiss
10. Why Not Me?
11. Oah
12. Europe’s Skies
13. I’m in Love
14. Dare I Say
15. 5000 Letters

No Boundaries

Released: 14 June 2010

01. First Kiss
02. Europe’s Skies
03. I’m in Love
04. Oah
05. Kaja’s Letter
06. 5000 Letters
07. Dare I Say
08. Suomi
09. Why Not Me?
10. Barndance [Instrumental]
11. Disney Girls


Released: 29 May 2009

01. Roll With the Wind
02. Fairytale
03. Dolphin
04. Kiss and Tell
05. Funny Little World
06. If You Were Gone
07. Abandoned
08. 13 Horses
09. Song from a Secret Garden [Instrumental]
10. 500 Miles
11. Vocalise [Instrumental]
12. Fairytale (DJ Lello Remix)
13. No Milk Today
14. Foolin’
15. Kupalinka (Live)
16. Fairytale (Karaoke Version)

Non-album Songs

5 to 7 Years
Blant fjell
Danse for trærne
Fairytale (French Version)
Fela igjen (with Opptur)
Kogda uydyosh’
I’ll Show You (with Paula Seling)
Into a Fantasy
Leave Me Alone
Let the Music Guide You
Niebaschil Eŭropy
That’s How You Write a Song
Vända med vinden (with Timoteij)
What I Long For
Ya ne veryu v chudesa / Supergeroy

Visitors from around the world

free counters